About writing

many people aspires to be writers. I have never gotten down to asking why and what inspired them to. Like them, i realise i like writing too. I love words and i love the emotions and the sentiments that comes alive with words that are often described to be boring, or lifeless. But they are so alive to me, like theres a spirit within them.

I often feel this hunger in me, the very strange thing about this is that it feels like a physical hunger, one that food can fulfil, but in fact it is a mental starvation. I think it’s bizarre for me to say this, but i think my mind and my stomach is linked in a very strange way. Maybe this is one kind of emotional eating. Its just that I’m not sad, i’m looking for a mental stimulation.

many times, emotions surge through me at unexpected timings leaving me quite shocked always. These emotions comes from the realisation of things, most of time it is about having great people in my life that i can only wish for and there they are making a difference. I met alot of ridiculous things, some broke me some wounded me. But also i met alot of amazing encounters, in my opinion these encounters makes up for those bad ones. I’m so grateful for these people in my life! being so ordinarily extraordinary!

I find it difficult to convey my appreciation to them, but i wish writing can be a tool to me, for me to show them words are not cheap!

Leave a Reply

